Blitz interview with Christian Kasch

 

We have an interesting rapid-fire interview here with a project director of the Collection Premiere Moscow exhibition. CPM is the International Fashion Trade Show presents international fashion trends across Russia and Eastern Europe which has been held since 2002. By 2012, CPM became the largest fashion exhibition in Eastern Europe. It is the 30th anniversary edition of CPM this year! Anyway, meet our hero – Christian Kasch, projects director of the Igedo Company (Germany).

2meet: Wow the 30th anniversary exhibition is over! How are you feeling?

Kasch: I’m feeling overwhelmed because we organized again an amazing and successful show in Moscow. The aisles were busier than they had been in a long time and the exhibitors had a lot to do and, according to their own statements, wrote good orders.

2meet: How long have you been a director of the CPM project?

Kasch: Since the first CPM 15 years ago, I am now in the process and after a few seasons I was appointed as Project Director of the event.

2meet: Do you remember what you thought back then? Was it like “this thing is too big and unwieldy for me to handle”, or did you immediately figure out how everything works and make an amazing event?

Kasch: I was very proud and grateful to be responsible for this exciting fashion show in Moscow.

But I cannot claim this success to myself. My team, which like me is fully behind the project, is an important part and without the colleagues, CPM would not be where it stands now. In Russia, there is a saying, which fits very well here: A soldier is not yet an army. And a fair does not organize itself.

2meet: When you look at CPM it feels like there is this enormous amount of people working on it. How many people usually participate in organizing events like that? How can you pull this off?

Kasch: In Düsseldorf, our team is seven people strong, plus three colleagues from Messe Düsseldorf GmbH, which taking care of the technical things. And not to forget, the eight colleagues from the office of Messe Düsseldorf Moscow. In addition, we are supported in many countries by our foreign representatives, who work with an equally great enthusiasm at CPM!

2meet: What kind of tools do you use when organizing CPM?

Kasch: Trade fairs are made by people for people, so it is naturally that the colleagues in the team are import (if you can call these “tools”). Additional to this, we are supported by our foreign representatives in 16 countries.

2meet: What’s in an exhibition for you? Are they all more or less the same, or do you learn something new each year? Can you give a few examples?

Kasch: It is always very exciting. No event is like another. A fair always has to offer something new. Nothing is worse like a boring fair. That’s why we’re always interested in offering new brands, coolly staged fashion shows and exciting seminars. In the six months between fairs, we are constantly on the move to find new highlights and bring them to CPM.

2meet: What do you think about adopting mobile apps like 2meet when organizing events or exhibitions? Is it just a modern fad or is it leading to a user-friendly future?

Kasch: Apps are now an indispensable medium. Especially the young generation expects something like this at a modern trade fair. 2meet is the best partner with the best offer for our visitors. Together with 2meet we offer all essential information about the fair. A special advantage is the chat area for visitors and exhibitors, to establish a business relationship. Meanwhile 2meet belongs to CPM. Two strong partners, who do a lot for the fashion business. We are looking forward to many more years and more innovations.

Install 2Meet on any device

Available on all popular platforms
We are always glad to see you
Samara, Moscow highway 4, building 9, office 1304B
Test event request form
If you would like to try 2Meet on your event
- leave your contact information, please.

Блиц-интервью с Кристианом Кашем

А у нас тут блиц-интервью от одного из организаторов крупнейшей выставки моды в Восточной Европе CPM, которая в этом году прошла в 30 раз! Итак, представим нашего героя: это Каш Кристиан (Christian Kasch) – директор проектов Igedo Company (Германия), руководитель проекта выставки Collection Premiere Moscow (CPM), которая проводится с 2002 года. К 2012 году выставочный проект стал в своем сегменте крупнейшей площадкой в Восточной Европе.

2meet: Вот и подошла к концу 30-я выставка! Какие эмоции ты испытываешь?

Каш: Я обескуражен: мы снова организовали классное, успешное шоу в Москве! Все проходы были битком забиты, экспонентам всегда было, чем заняться, и, согласно их собственному утверждению, они получили хорошие заказы.

2meet: Давно ты работаешь в качестве проектного директора СРМ?

Каш: С тех пор, как провели первую CPM, около 15 лет назад и до сих пор; через несколько месяцев меня назначили проектным директором мероприятий.

2meet: Ты помнишь, о чем ты думал тогда? Что-то наподобие “ого, это серьезно, как мне с этим справиться?”, или ты сразу понял, что к чему и организовал крутое мероприятие?

Каш: Я очень горд тем, что ответственен за организацию модного показа в Москве. Но я не могу сказать, что это только мой успех. Моя команда, как и я, находимся за кулисами проекта, и я могу точно сказать, что команда — это движущая сила проекта, и без нее CPM не была бы тем, что она есть. В России есть поговорка: “один в поле не воин”, что ж, это абсолютно подходит для характеристики нашей работы, абсолютно точно описывает процесс организации выставки.

2meet: Когда ты попадаешь на СРМ, ты понимаешь, что за ней стоит огромное количество людей, которые прорабатывали каждую деталь. Сколько людей обычно принимают участие в организации события подобного масштаба? Как все это провернуть?

Каш: У меня семь коллег в Дюссельдорфе и трое коллег из «Мессе Дюссельдорф», которые занимались организацией технической части. Еще восемь человек из офиса «Мессе Дюссельдорф» в Москве. К тому же, нас поддерживали представители из других стран, которые работали только на силе своего энтузиазма.

2meet: С какими инструментами ты работаешь, организовывая СРМ?

Каш: Торговые выставки создаются людьми для людей, так что, самые ценный “инструмент”, если можно так сказать — это люди. У нас была поддержка представителей из 16 стран.

2meet: Что эта выставка значит для тебя? Все выставки похожи друг на друга, или эта была чем-то особенным? Что ты вынес для себя нового в этом году? Поделишься опытом?

Каш: Любая выставка — это потрясающий опыт. Нет ни одного мероприятия, которое было бы похоже на другое. Каждая ярмарка несет что-то новое. Для меня нет ничего хуже, чем скучная ярмарка. Именно поэтому я всегда заинтересован в представлении новых брендах, красивых показах, интересных семинарах. Между ярмарками проходит полгода, и в это время мы постоянно в поиске новых имен, которые приглашаем на СРМ.

2meet: Что ты думаешь об интеграции приложений наподобие 2meet в выставочную культуру? Это просто новомодное веяние или за такими приложениями стоит будущее?

Каш: За приложениями стоит будущее, это неотъемлемая среда выставки. Для молодого поколения, которые приходят на выставку, это удобно, они и ожидают увидеть нечто подобное. 2meet — наш лучший партнер, — лучшее, что мы можем предложить нашим посетителям. Вместе с 2meet мы предоставляем посетителям всю самую необходимую и важную информацию о выставке. Особенным преимуществом является интегрированный чат для участников и посетителей выставки для установки деловых контактов и создания партнерства. 2meet — часть команды СРМ. Два сильных партнера, которые создают бизнес в индустрии моды. Мы уверены, что наше сотрудничество будет продолжительным и продуктивным, и мы вместе внедрим много инноваций.

Установите 2Meet на любое устройство

Доступно на всех популярных платформах
Мы всегда вам рады
Самара, Московское шоссе 4, стр. 9, офис 1304Б
Попробовать сервис 2Meet
Если хотите попробовать сервис на своём мероприятии —
оставьте свои контактные данные и мы свяжемся с вами.